Marine

 

Article

Marine

Not only do we export our products around the world, ensuring reliable and affordable energy for developing nations, we also support exports from a number of other industries through our production and sale of marine fuels.

Canada exported $449.8 billion worth of products around the globe in 2018, roughly $12,500 for every resident in the country.* A number of Canada’s exports are shipped on tanker ships, which use our fuel to get Canadian agriculture, machinery, vehicles, medication and much more to countries around the world – all while supporting the manufacturers, employees and innovation taking place here at home.

Our high-quality marine fuels are produced at our Sarnia and Strathcona refineries.

*http://www.worldstopexports.com/canadas-top-exports/

Are you a customer?

We offer high-quality marine fuels and services at key ports throughout Canada.

With refineries and distribution terminals in major ports across the country, we offer all the benefits of reliable nation-wide supply.

Vancouver, British Columbia

We’ve operated at our IOCO location in British Columbia since 1915, first as a refinery and more recently as a distribution terminal, supplying bunker fuel to local and international customers 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

The port of Vancouver

The Port of Vancouver stretches along 247 kilometres of coastline, from Roberts Bank at the U.S.-Canada border all the way to the north shore of Burrard Inlet. As the gateway for Asia-Pacific trade in North America, it handles large volumes of both commercial and tourist traffic. It is Canada’s largest port, with the most diversified range of cargo of any port in North America.* As the home port for the popular Vancouver – Alaska cruise route, the Port of Vancouver accommodates many cruise lines and ships.

*Source: https://www.portvancouver.com/about-us/

Port Product Method Min. order size
Vancouver IF-40, 60, 80, 120, 180, 280, 380, 500 Barge delivered 250MT (IF 80 – IF 500) 400MT (IF 40, 60)
MGO Barge delivered 100MT
*Please note minimum order quantities are subject to change.

Please contact our Pacific region marine sales representative:

Jesse Sallis
1-587-476-2154

Great Lakes, Ontario

Our Sarnia Refinery was first commissioned in 1897 as the largest refinery in Canada and still remains one of the most complex in the country today. Serving the needs of the Great Lakes region, it is in operation every day of the week, 24 hours a day. All products are available via pipeline.

Port Product Method Min. order size
Sarnia MDO-dyed Pipeline 250MT
*Please note minimum order quantities are subject to change.

Please contact our Great Lakes region marine sales representative:

Yvonne Ng
1-647-746-5453

Related content

Esso and Mobil stations

We’ve been fuelling Canadian journeys since nearly the beginning, when we opened Canada’s first service station in Vancouver, B.C. 

Products and services Topic

Lubricants

Keeping Canada running smoothly

Products and services Article

Chemical products

Helping make 1,000’s of products Canadians use every day.

Products and services Article

Marine

 

Article

Marine

En plus d’exporter nos produits dans le monde entier, pour offrir aux pays en développement une source d’énergie fiable et abordable, nous soutenons les exportations d’un certain nombre d’autres secteurs grâce à la production et à la vente de carburants marins.

Le Canada a exporté pour 449,8 milliards $ de produits à l’échelle mondiale en 2018, ce qui représente environ 12 500 $ par habitant.* Une partie des exportations canadiennes sont expédiées par pétroliers, en se servant de notre carburant pour acheminer nos produits agricoles, notre équipement, nos véhicules, nos médicaments et bien plus à des pays de partout dans le monde – venant ainsi soutenir les fabricants, les employés et l’innovation locale.

Nos carburants marins de grande qualité sont produits à nos raffineries de Sarnia et de Strathcona.

*http://www.worldstopexports.com/canadas-top-exports/

Êtes-vous un client?

Nous offrons des carburants et des services marins de grande qualité aux principales installations portuaires canadiennes.

Grâce à l’intégration de raffineries et de dépôts de distribution, ces dernières sont en mesure d’assurer un approvisionnement national fiable.

Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique

En Colombie-Britannique, notre établissement IOCO existe depuis 1915. D’abord exploité comme raffinerie, il est récemment devenu un dépôt de distribution, fournissant du mazout intermédiaire aux clients locaux et internationaux 24 heures par jour, sept jours par semaine.

Le Port de Vancouver

Le Port de Vancouver s’étend sur 247 kilomètres de côte, de Roberts Bank à la frontière canado-américaine jusqu’à la rive nord de Burrard Inlet. Porte d’entrée du commerce Asie-Pacifique en Amérique du Nord, il gère de gros volumes de trafic commercial et touristique. Il s’agit du plus grand port canadien et ses activités de fret sont les plus diversifiées de tous les ports d’Amérique du Nord.* Port d’attache des populaires croisières entre Vancouver et l’Alaska, le port de Vancouver accueille de nombreux croisiéristes et navires de croisière.

*Source : https://www.portvancouver.com/fr/a-propos/

Port Produit Méthode Qté min. par commande
Vancouver IF-40, 60, 80, 120, 180, 280, 380, 500 Livraison par barge 250MT (IF 80 – IF 500) 400MT (IF 40, 60)
MGO Livraison par barge 100MT
*Veuillez noter que les quantités minimales peuvent changer.

Veuillez communiquer avec notre représentant commercial, secteur marin, pour la région Pacifique :

Jesse Sallis
1 587 476-2154

Grands Lacs, Ontario

Notre raffinerie de Sarnia a été mise en service en 1897; il s’agissait à l’époque de la plus grande raffinerie canadienne et elle demeure encore aujourd’hui l’une des plus complexes au pays. Servant les besoins de la région des Grands Lacs, elle est exploitée 24 heures par jour, sept jours par semaine. Tous les produits sont acheminés par pipeline.

Port Produit Méthode Qté min. par commande
Sarnia Mazout marin coloré
Pipeline 250MT
*Veuillez noter que les quantités minimales peuvent changer.

Veuillez communiquer avec votre représentant commercial, secteur marin, pour la région des Grands Lacs :

Yvonne Ng
1 647 746-5453

Contenu associé

Lubrifiants

Essentiels au roulement de l’économie canadienne

Produits et services Article

Produits chimiques

Nous contribuons à la fabrication de milliers de produits d’usage courant.

Produits et services Article