Our management team

Our executive management team represents many years of industry and leadership experience.

Article

In this article

Our management team

Brad Corson

Chairman, president and CEO

Mr. Corson was appointed chairman, president and CEO of Imperial Oil Limited on January 1, 2020.

Mr. Corson started his career with Exxon Company, USA in 1983 as a project engineer and has held a wide variety of technical, commercial and managerial assignments primarily in the upstream, but also in the downstream and human resources. He spent the first twenty-one years of his career based in the U.S. with assignments in Louisiana, California, Texas and Virginia before relocating overseas.

In 2004, Mr. Corson moved to Hong Kong as manager of Hong Kong Power and chairman of CAPCO, ExxonMobil’s Joint Venture in the power industry. In 2007, Mr. Corson returned to Houston, Texas as vice-president of New Business Development for ExxonMobil Gas & Power Marketing Company with global responsibility for commercializing ExxonMobil’s major gas resources and pursuit of new opportunities.

From 2009 to 2014, Mr. Corson was based in London as chairman and production director of ExxonMobil International Limited where he had responsibility for ExxonMobil’s oil & gas production activities in Europe and Caspian regions. He also served as ExxonMobil’s lead country manager for the United Kingdom during this period.

In 2014, Mr. Corson returned to Houston, Texas as vice-president of ExxonMobil Upstream Ventures and in March, 2015, was appointed president of ExxonMobil Upstream Ventures and a vice-president of Exxon Mobil Corporation.

Mr. Corson is a native of Woodstock, Illinois, U.S.A., and earned a Bachelor of Science degree in chemical engineering from Auburn University.

Simon Younger

Senior vice-president, upstream

A professional engineer, Mr. Younger started his career with Esso Australia in 1997 as a Rotating Equipment Engineer supporting both offshore and onshore assets. Mr. Younger held a variety of roles in Australia, United States and Nigeria before moving back to Houston, Texas in 2006 to assume a role at ExxonMobil Production Company’s headquarters as a planning and business analyst. The following year, he coordinated ExxonMobil Production Company’s global business plan before moving to St. John’s, Newfoundland, Canada to hold the position of Operations Technical Manager for ExxonMobil Canada Energy.

Following his first role in Canada, Mr. Younger progressed through various managerial assignments in ExxonMobil operations working in Australia, Qatar and the United States. In 2019, Mr. Younger moved to Calgary, Alberta to become Vice-President, Production, Imperial and most recently has also been leading Imperial’s response to COVID-19.

A native of Australia, Mr. Younger earned a Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Tasmania, Australia.

Daniel Lyons

Senior vice-president – finance and administration

D.E. (Dan) Lyons was appointed senior vice-president, finance & administration in May, 2018.

Mr. Lyons joined Exxon Mobil Corporation in 1990 after serving with the U.S. Army.  He started his career at corporate headquarters in Dallas and progressed through a variety of positions in the upstream, downstream and chemical businesses.

In 1995, he relocated to Bangkok, Thailand and held a series of finance and planning managerial roles, followed by assignments in Houston, Saudi Arabia and London.  In 2005, he returned to Thailand as managing director of Esso (Thailand) Public Company Limited.

Prior to his current position, Mr. Lyons most recently served as vice-president of downstream business services located in Houston, Texas.

Mr. Lyons holds a bachelor’s degree in Economics from Vassar College and an MBA from the University of Chicago.

Sherri Evers

Vice-president, commercial and corporate development

Sherri Evers was appointed vice-president, commercial and corporate development, effective January 1, 2021.

Ms. Evers has worked for Imperial for over 22 years in a range of positions within the downstream, beginning in 1998 in the Edmonton marketing office.  Within the downstream, Ms. Evers held various assignments, including sales, logistics, pricing and analysis within refining and supply.  Ms. Evers worked as the marine manager in 2006 and moved into the role of Canada pricing and logistics manager a few years later.  In 2012, Ms. Evers began a series of global assignments with Exxon Mobil Corporation in Fairfax, VA and in Houston, TX as manager of business planning center of excellence, the integrated business team lead for the Midwest northeast U.S. fuels business, and then as the Americas exchange and analysis manager for the third party business.

In 2018, Ms. Evers returned to Canada as the Eastern Canada Fuels Manager for the Downstream.

Ms. Evers is Canadian and holds a bachelor of commerce degree from the University of Saskatchewan in Marketing and General Business.

Jon Wetmore

Vice-president, downstream

J.R. (Jon) Wetmore was appointed vice-president, downstream and western Canada fuels manager in January, 2018.

Mr. Wetmore joined Imperial in 1994 working in refining and supply and he then went on to hold successive positions within chemicals before returning to refining and supply at the Strathcona and Dartmouth refineries. Mr. Wetmore then moved to roles within the refinery and supply planning group and a role as the business analysis and reporting manager for the downstream businesses.  

Throughout 2008 to 2017, Mr. Wetmore held various expat assignments with Exxon Mobil Corporation, first as the distillation and specialties department head at the Baton Rouge refinery, then various refinery manager roles at Billings, Montana, Port Jérôme Gravenchon, France and Fawley, United Kingdom.

Mr. Wetmore became the vice-president of the downstream businesses, and western Canada fuels manager, in 2018. 

Mr. Wetmore studied at Queen’s University in Canada, and graduated as a chemical engineer in 1994.

Ian Laing

Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate Secretary

Mr. Laing was appointed Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate Secretary effective July 1, 2020.

Mr. Laing graduated from the University of Saskatchewan College of Law in 1999.  After articling with the Alberta Court of Queen’s Bench and Court of Appeal, Mr. Laing worked in private practice before joining Imperial in 2005. During his time with the company, he has held a variety of roles within the Law department providing legal advice to various business lines across the upstream, downstream, and corporate departments.  He was appointed Assistant General Counsel in 2014 and Corporate Secretary in 2019.

A native of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Mr. Laing holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Western Ontario, a Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of Saskatchewan, and a Master of Laws degree from Dalhousie University.

Kitty Lee

Treasurer

Kitty Lee was appointed treasurer of Imperial Oil Limited, effective October 1, 2020.

Ms. Lee joined Imperial Oil in 2004 as a financial analyst, Treasurer’s Cash Operations, and subsequently held several corporate finance, risk management, and business advisory roles across upstream and downstream. In 2011, Ms. Lee became corporate reporting manager, and assumed responsibility for downstream and chemical business analysis and financial reporting.

In 2013, Ms. Lee relocated to Houston, Texas where she held various business advisory, global coordination and managerial roles within global finance and accounting. In 2018, Ms. Lee assumed the position of benefits finance manager and oversaw benefits funding and reporting activities at Exxon Mobil Corporation headquarters in Irving, Texas.

Prior to her return to Canada in 2020, Ms. Lee served as finance advisor with responsibilities in affiliate capital structure and global financing analysis.

Ms. Lee is a Chartered Financial Analyst and holds a bachelor’s degree in Mathematics and Electrical Engineering, a bachelor’s degree in Economics and an MBA in Finance from Queen’s University, Kingston, Ontario.

Related content

Our history

Canada, as a country, was only 13 years old when The Imperial Oil Company was formed by 16 oil refiners in Ontario. As Canada has grown, Imperial has grown with it, sharing its prosperity and weathering the tough times.

About Article

The importance of energy

Energy growth is directly linked to well-being and prosperity across the globe. Meeting the growing demand for energy in a safe and environmentally responsible manner is a key challenge.

About Article

Our locations

Our goal is to attract and retain the very best quality people and support their success through development opportunities, training and a supportive work environment.

About Article

Notre équipe de direction

Notre équipe de haute direction représente de nombreuses années d’expérience de l’industrie et du leadership.

Article

DANS CET ARTICLE

Notre équipe de direction

Brad Corson

Président du Conseil, président et chef de la direction

Brad Corson a assumé les fonctions de président du Conseil, président et chef de la direction de la Compagnie Pétrolière Impériale Limitée le 1er janvier 2020.

M. Corson a commencé sa carrière à Exxon Company USA en 1983 en tant qu’ingénieur de projet et s’est vu confier diverses affectations techniques, commerciales et de gestion, principalement dans le secteur amont, mais aussi dans le secteur aval et les ressources humaines. Il a passé ses 21 premières années aux États-Unis, plus spécifiquement en Louisiane, en Californie, au Texas et en Virginie avant que sa carrière l’amène à l’étranger.  
En 2004, M. Corson a déménagé à Hong Kong pour assumer les fonctions de directeur de Hong Kong Power et de président du Conseil de CAPCO, une coentreprise d’ExxonMobil dans le secteur de l’énergie. En 2007, M. Corson est revenu à Houston, au Texas, comme vice-président, Développement des affaires pour ExxonMobil Gas & Power Marketing Company, pour assumer la responsabilité mondiale de la commercialisation des principales ressources de gaz d’ExxonMobil et de la recherche de nouvelles occasions.

M. Corson a travaillé à Londres de 2009 à 2014, en tant que président du Conseil et directeur de la production d’ExxonMobil International Limited où il était responsable des activités de production de pétrole et de gaz d’ExxonMobil en Europe et dans les régions bordant la mer Caspienne. Il s’est aussi acquitté des fonctions de directeur national d’ExxonMobil pour le Royaume-Uni pendant cette période.

En 2014, M. Corson est revenu à Houston, au Texas, au poste de vice-président, Initiatives du secteur amont d’ExxonMobil puis, en mars 2015, a été nommé président, Initiatives du secteur amont d’ExxonMobil et vice-président d’Exxon Mobil Corporation.   

M. Corson, qui est né à Woodstock, en Illinois, a obtenu son baccalauréat ès sciences en génie chimique de l’Université Auburn.

Simon Younger

Vice-président principal, secteur Amont

Il a commencé sa carrière chez Esso Australia, une société affiliée d’ExxonMobil, en 1997, en tant qu’ingénieur en équipement rotatif fournissant un appui à la fois aux actifs extracôtiers et terrestres. M. Younger a occupé divers postes en Australie, aux États-Unis et au Nigéria avant de revenir à Houston, au Texas, en 2006 pour assumer le rôle de planificateur et analyste des activités au siège social d’ExxonMobil Production. L’année suivante, il s’est chargé de la coordination du plan d’affaires d’ExxonMobil Production, avant de déménager à St. John’s, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, pour occuper le poste de directeur des opérations techniques de la filiale ExxonMobil Canada Energy.

Après son premier rôle au Canada, M. Younger a accepté diverses affectations à des postes de gestion au sein des opérations d’ExxonMobil en Australie, au Qatar et aux États-Unis. En 2019, M. Younger a déménagé à Calgary, en Alberta, pour devenir vice-président, Production, chez L’Impériale et, plus récemment, il a aussi dirigé les efforts d’intervention de L’Impériale liés à la COVID-19.

Originaire d’Australie, M. Younger détient un baccalauréat en génie mécanique de la University of Tasmania, en Australie.

Daniel Lyons

Vice-président principal – Finances et administration

D.E. (Dan) Lyons a été nommé vice-président principal, Finances et administration, en mai 2018.

M. Lyons s’est joint à Exxon Mobil Corporation en 1990, après son service militaire aux É.-U. Il a débuté sa carrière au siège social à Dallas, puis a gravi les échelons en assumant diverses fonctions dans les secteurs Amont, Aval et Produits chimiques.

En 1995, il a déménagé à Bangkok, Thaïlande, où il a assumé une série de rôles de gestionnaire en finances et planification, suivi d’affectations à Houston, en Arabie saoudite et à Londres. En 2005, il est retourné en Thaïlande à titre de directeur général d’Esso (Thailand) Public Company Limited.

Avant d’occuper son poste actuel, M. Lyons a agi plus récemment comme vice-président des services du secteur aval à Houston, au Texas.

M. Lyons est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en économie du collège Vassar et d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la University of Chicago.

Sherri Evers

vice-présidente, développement commercial et de l’entreprise

Sherri Evers a été nommée vice-présidente, développement commercial et de l’entreprise, à compter du 1er janvier 2021.

Mme Evers travaille pour L’Impériale depuis plus de 22 ans. Pendant cette période, elle a occupé une multitude de postes dans le secteur aval, à commencer par le bureau du Marketing à Edmonton en 1998. Dans le secteur aval, Mme Evers a occupé diverses fonctions, notamment dans les domaines de la vente, de la logistique, de l’établissement des prix et de l’analyse au sein du raffinage et de l’approvisionnement. Mme Evers a travaillé comme directrice, Marine, en 2006 avant de devenir directrice de la logistique et de l’établissement des prix pour le Canada quelques années plus tard. En 2012, Mme Evers a commencé une série de missions mondiales chez Exxon Mobil Corporation à Fairfax, en Virginie, et à Houston, au Texas, en tant que directrice du centre d’excellence pour la planification des affaires, responsable de l’équipe commerciale intégrée pour le secteur des carburants dans le nord-est des États-Unis, puis en tant que directrice des échanges et de l’analyse pour l’Amérique pour le compte des tiers.

En 2018, Mme Evers est revenue au Canada en tant que directrice, Carburants, Est du Canada pour le secteur aval.

Mme Evers est canadienne et titulaire d’un diplôme de commerce de l’université de Saskatchewan en Marketing et Affaires générales. 

Jon Wetmore

Vice-président, Secteur aval

J. R. (Jon) Wetmore a été nommé vice-président du secteur aval et directeur des carburants pour l’ouest du Canada, en janvier 2018.

M. Wetmore est entré au service de L’Impériale en 1994 dans le secteur du raffinage et de l’approvisionnement. Il a ensuite occupé divers postes dans le secteur des produits chimiques avant de revenir au secteur du raffinage et de l’approvisionnement aux raffineries de Strathcona et de Dartmouth. Il a par la suite exercé différentes fonctions au sein du groupe de planification du raffinage et de l’approvisionnement, et occupé le poste de directeur, Analyse de la rentabilité et rapports pour les activités du secteur aval.  

De 2008 à 2017, M. Wetmore s’est vu confier plusieurs affectations à l’étranger au sein d’Exxon Mobil Corporation, d’abord comme chef du département de la distillation et des produits spéciaux à la raffinerie de Baton Rouge, puis de directeur à la raffinerie de Billings, au Montana, à la raffinerie de Port Jérôme Gravenchon, en France, et à la raffinerie Fawley, au Royaume-Uni.

M. Wetmore est devenu vice-président du secteur aval et directeur des carburants pour l’ouest du Canada, en janvier 2018. 

M. Wetmore a obtenu un diplôme en génie chimique de l’université Queen’s, au Canada, en 1994.

Ian Laing

Vice-président, directeur juridique et secrétaire général

M. Laing a été nommé vice-président, directeur juridique et secrétaire général en date du 1er juillet 2020.

M. Laing a obtenu son diplôme de la faculté de droit de l’Université de la Saskatchewan en 1999. Après avoir fait son stage à la Cour du banc de la Reine et à la cour d’appel de l’Alberta, M. Laing a travaillé en pratique privée avant de se joindre à L’Impériale en 2005. Au cours de sa carrière à L’Impériale, il a occupé divers postes au sein du Service juridique, fournissant des conseils juridiques à diverses unités opérationnelles des secteurs amont et aval, ainsi qu’à des services du siège social. Il a été nommé adjoint au directeur juridique en 2014 et secrétaire général en 2019.

Originaire de Saskatoon, en Saskatchewan, M. Laing est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en arts de l’Université Western Ontario, d’un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université de la Saskatchewan et d’une maîtrise en droit de l’Université Dalhousie.

Kitty Lee

Trésorière

Mme Lee a été nommée trésorière de la Compagnie Pétrolière Impériale Limitée, en date du 1er octobre 2020.

Mme Lee est entrée au service de Pétrolière Impériale en 2004, à titre d’analyste financière, Opérations de trésorerie, et s’est par la suite acquitté de diverses fonctions au sein des finances de l’entreprise, de la gestion des risques et des services consultatifs dans les secteurs amont et aval. En 2011, Mme Lee est devenue directrice des rapports financiers de l’entreprise, responsable des analyses de rentabilité et des rapports financiers pour le secteur aval et les produits chimiques.

Elle a déménagé à Houston, au Texas, en 2013, où elle a assumé divers postes de conseil, de coordination mondiale et de direction au sein de l’équipe des finances et de la comptabilité mondiale. En 2018, Mme Lee a été nommée directrice des finances pour les avantages sociaux, s’occupant des activités de financement et de rapport au siège social d’Exxon Mobil Corporation à Irving, au Texas.

Avant qu’elle revienne au Canada en 2020, Mme Lee agissait comme conseillère financière et s’occupait de l’analyse de la structure du capital et du financement à l’échelle mondiale des sociétés affiliées.

Mme Lee, qui possède la désignation CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst), détient un baccalauréat en mathématiques et en génie électrique, un baccalauréat en sciences économiques et une maîtrise en administration des affaires en finances de l’Université Queen’s à Kingston, en Ontario.

Contenu associé

L’importance de l’énergie

Songez à toutes les façons dont l’énergie moderne enrichit votre vie. Pensez maintenant aux sept milliards d’habitants sur terre qui consomment également de l’énergie chaque jour pour rendre leur vie plus riche, plus productive, plus sûre et plus saine.

À propos Article

Notre histoire

La fédération canadienne n’était âgée que de 13 ans lorsque la Pétrolière Impériale fut formée par 16 raffineurs de l’Ontario. À mesure que le Canada a pris de l’expansion, L’Impériale a grandi avec lui, que ce soit pendant les périodes de prospérité ou les périodes plus difficiles.

À propos Article