Skip to main content


Friday, April 29, 2016  

Imperial reports voting results for election of directors

Calgary, AB – April 29, 2016

Imperial announced at its annual meeting of shareholders held on April 29, 2016, that each of the seven nominees proposed as directors of the company and listed in its management proxy circular dated March 11, 2016 were elected as directors. A total of 754,290,194 shares (88.99 percent of outstanding common shares) were represented in person or by proxy. The percentage of shares represented at the meeting that were voted in favour of the individual directors are set out below:

Nominee: Percent:
K.T. (Krystyna) Hoeg 99.92%
R.M. (Richard) Kruger 96.55%
J.M. (Jack) Mintz 99.90%
D.S. (David) Sutherland  99.90%
D.G. (Jerry) Wascom 96.36%
S.D. (Sheelagh) Whittaker 99.52%
V.L. (Victor) Young

After more than a century, Imperial continues to be an industry leader in applying technology and innovation to responsibly develop Canada’s energy resources. As Canada’s largest petroleum refiner, a major producer of crude oil and natural gas, a key petrochemical producer and a leading fuels marketer from coast to coast, our company remains committed to high standards across all areas of our business.